top of page
IMG_2627.jpg
09_HD_T4B8938.jpg
IMG_3849.JPG

From dream to reality

Vigata is first and foremost the story of a dream come true. Just as the fictional town imagined by Andrea Camilleri comes to life through his novels that so marked the teenage reading of Paul, the owner of the place. The renovation of the old Hotel de l'Ange and its new, refined design have brought to life this unique place dedicated to the tasting of authentic products. 

When passion for a country and authentic products is shared

From his earliest childhood, Paul has memories of sunny flavours and convivial moments with his family. It was these moments of happiness that led him to create Vigata, surrounded by a team as passionate as himself. 

 

Much more than a bar or a restaurant, Vigata is a place to meet and share where everyone can feel at home and spend a warm and friendly moment. 

Vigata, a "Wine & Food bar" in the heart of the French-speaking part of Switzerland  

At Vigata we want to take you on a journey to the very heart of Italy and make sure that on each visit you can take a bit of this experience home with you. 

 

We wanted to introduce you to the concept of the Wine&Food Bar (or Enoteca Bar) in Switzerland, which is so dear to the Italians. Much more than a wine bar, Vigata offers you unique experiences in an elegant and warm place: 

  • Aperitif with friends or colleagues

  • A restaurant

  • A hotel 

  • Wine tasting

  • A fine grocery shop

  • Wine Cellar 

A great choice of wines by the glass and access to our cellar 

While our wine list offers many wines by the glass, the coravin system allows us to offer you exceptional wines. And at any time you have access to our cellar. Our team will be happy to advise those who wish to do so and connoisseurs can make their own selection. 

A unique concept that extends the experience to your home

You have particularly appreciated one of our wines? Would you like to invite your friends to taste the cheese or ham that our team has introduced you to? At Vigata this is possible thanks to our unique concept and our fine grocery shop which allows you to go home with the best products from our menu.

Notre équipe
bottom of page

render_005_edited.jpg
e5ef1766-f0d1-43f3-b005-9668960edf72.JPG

Du rêve à la réalité

Vigata c’est d’abord l’histoire d’un rêve devenu réalité. Tout comme la ville fictive imaginée par Andrea Camilleri prend vie à travers ses romans qui ont tant marqués les lectures adolescentes de Paul, le maître des lieux. La rénovation de l’ancien hôtel de l’Ange et son nouveau design épuré ont pris corps pour donner vie à ce lieu unique dédié à la dégustation de produits authentiques. 

Quand la passion d’un pays et des produits authentiques se partage

De sa plus tendre enfance, Paul garde le souvenir de saveurs empreintes de soleil et de moments conviviaux en famille. Ce sont ces instants de bonheur qui l'ont poussés à créer Vigata, en s’entourant d’une équipe toute aussi passionnée que lui. 

 

Bien plus qu’un bar ou qu’un restaurant, Vigata se veut un lieu de rencontre et de partage où chacun puisse se sentir comme à la maison et passer un moment convivial et chaleureux. 

Vigata, un "Wine&Food bar" au coeur de la Suisse romande  

A Vigata nous souhaitons vous faire voyager au cœur même de l’Italie et faire en sorte, qu’à chaque visite, vous puissiez rapporter chez vous un peu de cette expérience. 

 

Nous avons souhaité vous faire découvrir, en Suisse, le concept de Wine&Food Bar (ou Enoteca Bar) cher aux italiens. Bien plus qu’un bar à vin, Vigata vous offre des expériences uniques dans un lieu élégant et chaleureux  : 

  • Apéritifs entre amis ou collègues 

  • Un restaurant

  • Un hôtel

  • Soirées de dégustation 

  • Une épicerie fine 

  • Vente de vin 

Un grand choix de vins au verre et un accès à notre cave 

Si notre carte propose de nombreux vins au verre, le système coravin nous permet de vous faire déguster des crus d’exception. Et à tout moment vous avez accès à notre cave. Notre équipe se fera un plaisir de conseiller ceux qui le souhaitent et les connaisseurs pourront faire eux-mêmes leur sélection. 

Un concept unique qui permet de prolonger l’expérience jusque chez soi 

Vous avez particulièrement appréciés l’un de nos vins ? Vous souhaitez pouvoir inviter vos amis et leur faire déguster ce fromage, ce jambon que notre équipe vous a fait découvrir ? A Vigata c’est possible grâce à notre concept unique et notre épicerie fine qui vous permet de repartir chez vous avec les meilleures produits de notre carte